Conference Organization

The NAACL HLT 2016 conference is organized by the committees listed below.

Kevin Knight

USC Information Sciences Institute

Direct questions about reviewing and selection of the conference program here.

Ani Nenkova

University of Pennsylvania

Owen Rambow

Columbia University

Radu Soricut


Adrià de Gispert


Julie Medero

Harvey Mudd College

Mohit Bansal

TTI Chicago

Alexander M. Rush

Harvard University

Mark Finlayson

Florida International University

Sravana Reddy

Wellesley College

John DeNero

University of California, Berkeley

Direct questions about publication of the conference proceedings here.

Adam Lopez

University of Edinburgh

Margaret Mitchell

Microsoft Research

Have a question about the conference venue, accommodations, or other questions about the San Diego area?

Priscilla Rasmussen

Jacob Andreas

University of California, Berkeley

Eunsol Choi

University of Washington

Angeliki Lazaridou

University of Trento

Faculty Advisors

Jacob Eisenstein

Georgia Tech

Nianwen Xue

Brandeis University

Direct conference-related announcement requests here.
Publicity Chair

Wei Xu

University of Pennsylvania

Social Media Chair

Jonathan May

USC Information Sciences Institute

Direct questions about website content or issues here.

Jason Riesa


Aliya Deri

USC Information Sciences Institute

Area Chairs
  • Mohit Bansal, TTI-Chicago
  • Regina Barzilay, MIT
  • Eduardo Blanco, University of North Texas
  • Asli Celikyilmaz, Microsoft
  • Cristian Danescu-Niculescu-Mizil, Cornell University
  • Markus Dreyer, Amazon
  • Chris Dyer, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Jacob Eisenstein, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Micha Elsner, The Ohio State University
  • Eric Fosler-Lussier, The Ohio State University
  • Alexander Fraser, University of Munich
  • Michel Galley, Microsoft Research
  • Kevin Gimpel, Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago
  • Dilek Hakkani-Tür, Microsoft Research
  • Helen Hastie, Heriot-Watt University
  • Yulan He, Aston University
  • Dirk Hovy, University of Copenhagen
  • Heng Ji, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Jing Jiang, Singapore Management University
  • Annie Louis, University of Essex
  • Chin-Yew Lin, Microsoft Research
  • Daniel Marcu, Information Sciences Institute, University of Southern California
  • Margaret Mitchell, Microsoft Research
  • Alessandro Moschitti, Qatar Computing Research Institute, HBKU
  • Hwee Tou Ng, National University of Singapore
  • Viet-An Nguyen, Facebook
  • Mari Ostendorf, University of Washington
  • Marius Pasca, Google
  • Slav Petrov, Google
  • Dan Roth, University of Illinois
  • Alexander Rush, Harvard University
  • Kenji Sagae, KITT.AI
  • Giorgio Satta, University of Padua
  • Hinrich Schuetze, LMU Munich
  • William Schuler, the Ohio State University
  • Mihai Surdeanu, University of Arizona
  • Kristina Toutanova, Microsoft Research
  • Byron Wallace, University of Texas at Austin
  • Xiaojun Wan, Peking University
  • Furu Wei, Microsoft Research
  • Dekai Wu, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • Fei Xia, University of Washington