The 2015 Conference of the North American Chapter of the Association for Computational Linguistics: Human Language Technologies will be held in Denver, Colorado, from May 31 to June 5, 2015

Visit the conference website »


New NAACL Board Members 05 Jan 2015

The results of the NAACL Board elections are in. The newly elected Board members for 2015 are:

Also returning to the Board in 2015 is our current Treasurer:

Thanks to Katrin Erk and Julia Hirschberg, who have finished their service on the NAACL executive board, and to the nominating committee, chaired by Kristina Toutanova. Thanks also to everyone who voted in this year’s NAACL Board elections.

Take a look at the 2015 NAACL Board »

NLP Workshop in Quito, Ecuador 16 Oct 2014

NAACL is pleased to endorse a Workshop on Natural Language Processing to be held on October 21, 2014, as part of the 5th Information Systems Research Working Days (JISIC 2014), hosted by the Department of Informatics and Computer Science of the National Polytechnic School of Ecuador.

NA Teams Win Gold at 2014 ILO 11 Sep 2014

Teams from USA and Canada recently won 10 medals including the team gold at the 2014 International Linguistics Olympiad in Beijing (press release). The teams were selected through the North American Computational Linguistics Olympiad competition, sponsored in part by NAACL. There will also be a Francophone competition for the first time in 2015 (hosted in Canada).

NAACL 2015 Call for Papers 25 Aug 2014

The NAACL 2015 Call for Papers is now available. The submission deadline for both long and short papers is December 4, 2014.

2014 NAACL Emerging Regions Fund Call for Proposals 15 Jul 2014

The goal of the NAACL Emerging Regions fund is to assist the creation of a larger and more cohesive Computational Linguistics community in Latin America, and to enhance more regional interactions among students and researchers anywhere in the Americas. Deadline: 31 August 2014 (midnight PST) for events to take place between September 2014 and September 2015.

Read more »

Tweets about #acl14nlp

Tweets about #naacl2013