Dear NAACL members,

Happy Holidays!

The results of the NAACL2024-2025 board elections are in. Here are the newly elected officers for 2024-2025:

  • Graham Neubig ( Carnegie Mellon University, Chair)
  • Jessy Li (University of Texas at Austin, Secretary)

Board Members:

  • Greg Durrett (University of Texas at Austin)
  • Hanna Hajishirzi (University of Washington)
  • Dilek Hakkani-Tur (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)

Congratulations Graham, Jessy, Dilek, Greg and Hanna!

We would like to thank all of the NAACL members who have voted. Your input is highly valuable.

We would also like to thank our outgoing board members for their service: Colin Cherry (Past Chair), Heng Ji (Secretary), Anna Rumshisky, Thamar Solorio, and Diyi Yang!

Great thanks again to the nominating committee: Joyce Chai (Chair), Eduardo Blanco, Julia Hockenmaier, Smaranda Muresan, and Aline Villavicencio!

Heng Ji, NAACL Secretary (for the Nominating Committee and the Executive Board)

The new board composition is at