Dear NAACL members,

Happy New Year!

The results of the NAACL2021 Board elections are in. Here are the newly elected officers for 2021:

  • Jonathan May (Treasurer, Re-elected)
  • Luciana Benotti
  • Graham Neubig (Re-elected)

Congratulations Jon, Luciana and Graham! Thanks very much to other candidates for running in the election. It was great to have such a strong set of candidates.

We would like to thank all of the NAACL members who have voted. Your input is highly valuable.

We would also like to thank our outgoing board member Joyce Chai for her service.

Great thanks again to the nominating committee:
Philip Resnik (chair), Emily M. Bender, Hal Daumé III, Marie-Catherine de Marneffe, Ellen Riloff, Marilyn Walker and Luke Zettlemoyer.

The configuration of the new board is here »

Heng Ji, NAACL Secretary
(for the Nominating Committee and the Executive Board)